The Winter Edit

We are well into Winter and the weather is dropping significantly. I haven’t been dressing very wintery this year as I haven’t found the perfect pieces that look good and keep me warm. I love this time of year because wearing darker colours is acceptable but also the Christmas festivities, which is definitely my favourite holiday!

I pulled out this oversized knit that my mum bought me last year and it has been my favourite piece of clothing this winter… so far. This knit is cosy enough to wear on a warmer day if you are layering tops underneath as I find layering a coat on top is a bit bulky however is it warmer. This knit is also perfect for hiding all the guilt from all those mince pies, chocolate advent calendars and mulled wine that you’ve been consuming.

Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset

I have paired this warm knit with ripped jeans for contrast and added my leather boots for some more texture and I wore a small bag to cut down the heavy jumper.

What is your favourite piece of clothing for Winter?

 

What I’m wearing:

Knitted Jumper: Zara, £59.99

Ripped Jeans: Abercrombie, £78

Boots: Office, £88

Bag: Chanel Boy, Medium

 

I hope you liked this winter edit!! More winter themed posts coming soon, stay tuned.

 

 

Kimberley xo

 

One thought on “The Winter Edit

Leave a Reply

