Suit Up

Hello Friends!

I recently went to Ladies Day that is held in at the Perth Racecourse to celebrate my parents’ 25th wedding anniversary. My dad is a big fan of horse racing so it was only fitting to go considering we had never been before.

The dress code is usually “dressy” but I didn’t want to wear a fancy dress or hat. So my family and I suited up.

Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset

I am absolutely in love with these trousers and I would definitely find a way to style them for a more casual setting rather than something fancy. They fit perfectly around my waist and they are a perfect blush pink colour. I paired them with a white blazer with a slight fitted shoulder padding to structure the top half of the body because it is a comfort outfit. I wore a white wrap top and some nude court heels to finish. I was afraid that the longline blazer and wide legged trousers would be too much but surprisingly it worked out well.

To shop this look, the links are below:

Trouser: Topshop, £55

Top: Missguided, £6

Blazer: Zara, £49.99

Shoes: Kurt Geiger, £59

Hope you liked this outfit as much as I love wearing it! Look out for the next post on Sunday.

Kimberley xo

Leave a Reply

