That Red Backpack

Hello friends!

The weather has been absolutely amazing over the past few days but I haven’t had too much time to soak in that vitamin D. I have been so busy redecorating a few rooms in the house and working that I’ve been lacking inspiration for this weeks blog posts.

But I have come up with an outfit idea perfect for the transition from Winter to Summer.

Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetUnfortunately the pictures were taken by me as the photographer (my little brother) didn’t do a great job and refused to retake them for me. I also have to apologise for the dirty mirror… I didn’t want to clean it.

I like to keep my outfits as simple as possible with a pop of colour. Red has always been a favourite colour of mine but I have only recently found my love for wearing it as I am so use to wearing black white and grey.

 So I took the super soft white t-shirt and paired it with one of my winter essentials- a suede skirt. To accessorise the outfit, I wore black converses (which are a bit worn but it adds personality), a simple gold bracelet, sunglasses and of course that red backpack.

The Moschino bag was given to me from my mum and I absolutely adore it. That red backpack has followed me all around my travels and it has become a holiday essential. Backpacks are so easy to carry, especially if you’re running around the town running errands!

If you want to shop this look, the links are down below.

White T-shirt – Asos, £12

Suede Skirt – H&M, £17.99 (alternative)

Shoes – Converse, £45

Sunglasses – Topshop, £16 (alternative)

That Red Backpack – Topshop, £24 (alternative)

The items listed as an ‘alternative’ are items that the brands do not sell anymore as I got them a while back. As for the Moschino bag, there wasn’t any alternatives because they do not sell any red bags however if you fancy something different…

45350425ww_13_a.jpg

A pink Moschino backpack! – Moschino.com

I hope you enjoyed this weeks outfit!! Stay tuned for the next blog post.

Kimberley xo

Leave a Reply

